Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our
community around the world.

Firearm and Gun Forums Firearm and Gun Forums Firearms So My Gun Blew Up… Chiappa 1911-22 Fail

• So My Gun Blew Up… Chiappa 1911-22 Fail

Nick updated 11 months, 3 weeks ago 2 Members · 2 Posts
  • Nick

December 13, 2019 at 11:47 am

• Jarred Cross

December 13, 2019 at 11:47 am

Update to my last comment. Yes u have to hold the gun firmly to oust any cyclical issues. I'm a farmer on a huge dairy farm.. And the chiappa is my main firearm to put down cows that are beyond saving. I had the same issue.. But I was throwing the best ammo thru the gun. I swear by cci ammo.. But the stingers were just too much for the bushing to handle. I will try the red box super x after I fix mine.. They run at 12-1300 fps. To see if the gun can handle that. It could just mean that this gun is only made for mid grade ammo.. Cuz it jams the hell up on crap ammo

• Jarred Cross

December 13, 2019 at 11:48 am

What ammo were you using? Because I had the same happen to my chiapa. I was using cci stingers. My gunsmith told me the problem was using too hot of a load

• Scambone Hambone

Good Lord shut up and describe the malfunction.

• taylor overcash

I just shot one of these the other day and it’s actually pretty fun to shoot. Definitely had feeding issues unless I used CCI copper plated then it worked flawlessly

• D Pipes

The safety on mine broke while I was spinning it in my hands, and now the trigger is hard as hell to, well, trigger. Also, one time I cocked it back and as I released the slide, the hammer fell and fired… Luckily I was pointing at the ground, but still. Definitely not feeling good having this as my one real firearm :/

Also, yeah, lots of stovepipes. I had to grind down and oil the part of the chamber the round enters to get proper ejection.

• Cássio Augusto De Capua

Recomendo você comprar ou uma Colt ou uma GSG no mesmo calibre 22 lr

• Rafael Vázquez